Mr. Fastfinger – Spirit Rising

Title : Mr. Fastfinger - Spirit Rising
Release Date : August 5, 2015
Format : CD



“Spirit Rising” continues the musical saga of Mr. Fastfinger. Groovy and melodic instrumental rock with emotional landscapes. Wild guitars are all over the picture it’s all for the sake expression and the power of music. The music exploring the ways of instrumental music mixes various elements and styles of rock, pop, metal, world, and film music. The erupting stereo sounds will take you on a vivid journey.

Availble from iTunes
Listen Spirit Rising on Spotify

Mika Tyyskä – guitar
Thomas Törnroos – drums
Lasse Rantanen – bass

Jordan Rudess (Dream Theater) –  keyboards leads on Spirit Hunt.
Michael Angelo Batio, demonic guitar solo on Bad Breath.
Kai Hahto (Nightwish, Wintersun) – drums on Great Blue Waves, Bad Breath and Spirit Hunt.
Jan-Olof Strandberg (Strandberg Project) – bass and groove on Rising Feel, Moonwaxer and Arise.
Kristoffer Gildenlöw (ex-Pain of Salvation) – fretless bass on Spirit Hunt.
Kalle Katz (Mr. Fastfinger Band) – kung-fu synth on Be Wind My Friend.
Sami Tupala – musical saw on Jump Like a Frog.
Andrey Sazonov – underwater ocean synths on Great Blue Waves.

Produced and Composed by Mika Tyyskä.

1. Rising Feel
2. Effortless
3. I Natural Wisdom
4. II Jump like a Frog
5. III Forest Groove
6. Moonwaxer
7. Acoustic Rites
8. Great Blue Waves
9. Bad Breath
10. Be Wind My Friend
11. Silver Cloud
12. Arise
13. Spirit hunt
14. Supervision
15. The Rite of The Exploding Guitar

15 tracks.  54 minutes long.

Elektrik Pyjamas

Further info of Mr. Fastfinger and his music at MrFastfinger.net